Forthcoming Events

2018 Events

Friday 30th November ‘til Monday 31st December
Our Christmas Menu will be available all month, at lunch and in the evenings.

Christmas Street Fair – Sunday 2nd December
Booking for all events is essential. A £5 non-refundable deposit is required per person booked. We reserve the right to cancel events if insufficient bookings are taken. Hours:

Click here to view our Christmas Menu Christmas Menu

Click here to download our Christmas Pre-Order form Christmas Pre-Order Form Download

Christmas Hours:

Christmas Eve - 12-4pm
Boxing Day – 10-4pm
Thursday 27th & Friday 28th December – 12-4pm
Saturday 29th December – 12-10pm
Sunday 30th December – 12-4pm
Monday 31st December– 12-10pm
Christmas Day & New Year’s Day – Closed

2019 Events

Please note we will be closed for our annual refurbishments from 7th January until 31st January, re-opening on Friday 1st February

Valentine's Weekend - 14th-16th February
Special menu available for 3 nights

Tapas Night - Thursday 28th February
3 tapas, home bread and olive oil, a beer or sangria £17

Fish Night - Thursday 21st March
Starters and mains celebrating the sea, prices tbc

Italian Night - Thursday 4th April
3 course inspired menu £25

Easter Sunday - Sunday 21st April

Booking for all events is essential. A £5 non-refundable deposit is required per person booked.

We’re keen to help local artists and have regularly changing exhibitions of art for sale on display in the bar and restaurant. We don’t charge any commission for works sold through us as we feel that us and our customers get the chance to enjoy the work for free whilst it’s here. If you or anyone you know would be interested in exhibiting at the Inn please get in touch.

If you'd like to be the first to hear about our events email us at markandtanya@thecastleinn.net and we'll add you to our mailing list.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Bar and Restaurant Hours Autumn and Winter 2018* - Closed Mondays. Open for lunch only on Sundays and Tuesdays. Open for lunch and dinner Wednesday to Saturday. Food served 12-2.30pm and 6-8.30pm. *From 01/10 until Spring 2019.